I’ll be attending Penguicon on April 28, 29.

I’ve never been to Penguicon before; but they invited me and John Scalzi (one of my favorite recent SF authors) to be guests of honor, so how could I possibly say no? I haven’t been to a SF con for decades; much less one crossed with a Linux conference.  I think it should be fun; certainly there are a lot of interesting topics. There are quite a few other fun people attending, including Bruce Schneier, and I’ll get to embarrass myself about Heinlein with Eric Raymond as well as doing a little different take on bufferbloat than my usual talk, more what people can do about it themselves.

One Response to “I’ll be attending Penguicon on April 28, 29.”

  1. Larry Stewart Says:

    How cool is that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 609 other followers

